Sl.No. Name of the Student/Scholar Roll No. Name of Prize Prize awarded by
1. Ms. Shumaila Shahid CH14D409 Soft Matter Best Poster Prize Royal Society of Chemistry
2. Mr. Ranajit Mondal CH15D017 Soft Matter Best Poster Prize Royal Society of Chemistry
3. Dr. A. Seenivasan Former doctoral scholar Best paper published in the Indian Journal of Pharmaceutical Sciences (IJPS) in the field of Pharmaceutical Biotechnology /Microbiology & Tissue Culture ‘Prof. M. L. Khorana Memorial Prize 2018’
4. Mr. Akash Choudhary CH15D206 Best Poster Award CompFlu 2019 held at IISER Bhopal from Dec 5-7, 2019
5. Ms. B. Rashmi

co-authored with former Ph.D Scholar

CH18D400 Best Poster Award at Yokohama Environment and Information Sciences (YEIS) International Forum 2019 Yokohama National University, Japan on 16.12.2019
6. Ms. B. Rashmi

co-authored with former Ph.D Scholar

CH18D400 Best Poster Award VIT Chennai Campus, Chennai during January 30-31, 2020
7. Mr. Rajesh Pachimatla CH15D004 Best Oral Presentation Award National Conference on Advanced Lithium Batteries: Science and Technology, (NALiBST-2019)”, held from Dec 27 – 28, 2019 in IISC Bengaluru
8. Mr. G. Vamsi Vikram CH16D201 Best Poster Award 4th Indo-German workshop on Advances in Materials, Reaction & Separation Processes, held during Feb 23-26,2020
9.  Ms. Harija Harikumar Ch16d302 Best presentation and Best paper 6th International Conference on Advances in Control and Optimization of Dynamical Systems ACODS 2020, Chennai, India, 16-19 February 2020.
10. Mr. Poonam Sikarwar CH17D412 Best Oral Presentation Award Chemplus 2020 – IIT Madras heldduring 28.02.2020 to 01.03.2020
11. Mr. Sarin John

Mr. Siddharth Singh




A competition team from the Centre for Innovation (CFI),

on its rover ‘CAESAR’ being placed in the 12th position overall

in the University Rover Challenge-2019 conducted by The Mars Society held at the Mars Desert Research Station (MDRS), Utah

during May 30-June 1, 2019.

12. Mr. Sai Kumar

Mr. Shashank M Patil

Mr.Devansh Jain

Mr. Sajay V






Participated on winning the  ‘Lescoe’ trophy for securing the

2nd place for its bot, ‘VIRAT‘  in the  27th Intelligent Ground Vehicle Competition (IGVC) held at Oakland University, Michigan, USA

between June 7-10, 2019  organized by the Oakland University

13. Mr. Adil Manzoor Shaikh CH16B063 TEAM RAFTAR

Participated in the ‘Formula Student Germany 2019‘ held at the renowned Formula one Circuit Hockenheimring from August 5-11, 2019

14. Ms. Sphurti Agarwal



WOMEN (Individual)

a) Gold

i) 50m Back Stroke

b) Silver

i) 50m Freestyle

ii) 100m freestyle

15. Ms. Sahithi CH16B118 54th Inter –IIT Sports Meet

WOMEN (Badminton) ; Gold

16. Mr. Siddartha Gowtham

Mr. Vamshi P

CH15B076 CH17B013 54th Inter –IIT Sports Meet

MEN (Badminton) – Silver

17. Mr. Aditya Nanda CH15B003 Participated in the IIT M team – ‘Third Position’ at the Wharton People Analytics Case Competition-2019 held at Philadelphia, USA
1. Devashish Pratap Gokhale CH15B021 Highest CGPA in B.Tech Chemical Engineering Reliance Heat Transfer Pvt. Ltd.
2. Ragini  Sreenath CH15B058 Best inter–disciplinary B.Tech project Subramanyam Rajalakshmi Indira Prize
3. Zach Zajo CH14B072 Highest CGPA in Dual Degree  Chemical Engineering B Ravichandran Memorial Prize
4. Somnath Patra CH17M019


Highest  CGPA in M.Tech  Chemical Engineering Dr K Subba Raju Memorial Prize
5. Somnath Patra CH17M019


Best project in Environmental Polution Control & Energy conservation in M.Tech  Chemical Engineering Micro Bosch Prize
6. Menta V Poorna Sai Abhishek CA17M007 Highest  CGPA in M.Tech Catalysis Technology in Chemical Engineering Sri S V Balakrishnan Prize
Institute Day / Alumni Nite
7. Mr. Busigari Rajasekhar Reddy CH14D400 Institute Research Award 2018-19

(July – Nov)

Institute Day
8. Mr. Dinesh Bhagavatula CH12D025 Institute Research Award 2018-19

(July – Nov)

Institute Day
9. Mr. Avinash Sahu CH11D039 Institute Research Award 2018-19


Institute Day
10. Ms. R. Sundari CH13D010 Institute Research Award 2018-19


Institute Day
11. Mr. Ribhu Gautam CH14D209 Keshav Ranganath Award 2018-19 (July – Nov) Alumni Nite – 29.09.2019
12. Mr. Busigari Rajasekhar Reddy CH14D400 Keshav-Rangnath Excellence in Research Award Alumni Nite – 29.09.2019
13. Mr.  Akhil Gopinath CH17S001 Smt D L Saraswati Memorial Prize Alumni Nite – 29.09.2019
14. Mr. Suseendiran S R CH15D201 Shri J C Bose Patent Award (2019) Alumni Nite – 29.09.2019